Bob Gibson - Yes I See - Hard to Find CD


Gordon Lightfoot and Folk Music - Online Store

HOME Bio News CDs DVDs Songs Buy TLB Tour eList


Bob Gibson - Yes, I See

Elektra, 1961

Yes I See was Bob Gibson's second album for Elektra. Here he returns to his traditional roots, following his more pop flavored first album, Ski Songs. Sadly, both albums — released on CD by Collector's Choice in 2008 — are now out of print, but I was able to snatch up some of these and can offer them to you here at an affordable price.

In addition to some popular traditional tunes, Yes I See includes three songs on which Bob teamed up on the songwriting with his performing partner Hamilton Camp (then known as Bob Camp).

Bob was an important influence on other important songerwriters and performers including both Roger McGuinn and Gordon Lightfoot.

For a lot more detail about this album, see the liner notes by the incomparable Richie Unterberger.

See the song credits in the track listing below.


  1. Yes I See
  2. Springhill Mine Disaster (Peggy Seeger)
  3. Well, Well, Well (Bob Gibson/Bob Camp)
  4. You Can Tell the World
  5. Copper Kettle
  6. John Henry
  7. Gilgarry Mountain
  8. Motherless Children
  9. Daddy Roll 'Em
  10. Trouble in Mind
  11. By and By (Bob Gibson/Bob Camp)
  12. Blues Around My Head (Bob Gibson/Bob Camp)


Web sites / online stores by Valerie Magee of Visit my business web site
Francos Wine Merchants: buy online (Val's favorite wine store), 2006 Louis Jadot treasures

More music and musicians here: Rick Dougherty, Huxtable, Christensen & Hood, Chad Mitchell Trio (hosting, maillng list, store), David Rea, Robin Batteau (Hosting & Email List), Rob Carlson & Benefit Street (Hosting, Email List, Store), Modern Man (store only; Rob is also the author of The Palatine Ship), Steve Goodman Biography, The Brothers Four, Steve Gillette & Cindy Mangsen (Cat Tales (Cat Songs), Steve Gillette's The Man), Fourtold, Bob Warren, World Folk Music Association (hosting, store), Hamilton Camp, Bob Gibson - Yes I See, Michael Jerling, Michael Jerling's Fool's Hill Music, Mike Quick, Doug Irving, Cathy Cowette, Spare Parts (Waltz Sheet Music, Civil War Music, Tango Music, English Country Dance Music, Old Tango Music CD, store)

©1998-2024 by Valerie Magee  Privacy Policy /  Legal